Associate of Applied Science in Information Technology is an Associate Degree program offered by Midwestern Career College in Chicago, IL.
Application Process
- 1Submit ApplicationComplete the online application form with your personal information and educational background.
- 2Submit TranscriptsProvide official high school transcripts or GED certificate. Some programs may require additional documentation.
- 3Financial AidComplete the FAFSA to determine eligibility for federal financial aid. Meet with a financial aid advisor to review your options.Complete FAFSA Application
- 4EnrollmentOnce accepted, complete enrollment paperwork, register for classes, and attend orientation.
Program Overview
The Associate of Applied Science in Information Technology program is tailored to prepare students for dynamic careers in the rapidly evolving IT field. The program's primary focus is to establish a well-known foundation in computer science and information systems while emphasizing practical skills crucial for working with technology and effectively managing IT resources. Its comprehensive curriculum covers a broad spectrum of subjects, including computer concepts, Java programming, database SQL, product management, team collaboration, and manual/automation quality assurance (QA). The overarching goal of the Information Technology program is to equip students with versatile knowledge and skills essential for thriving in the ever-changing IT industry, ensuring they are prepared to meet industry demands and collaborate effectively in a team-oriented environment.
School Information
Locations
Tuition and Fees
Tuition at Midwestern Career College is charged per term.
This program costs a different amount at different campuses, so each is shown separately.
- Main Campus: $5,000 per term full-time (12+ credits), or $417 per attempted credit part-time.
On top of tuition: a $250 per-term technology fee; a $60 application fee; printed books at about $1840, or e-books at no cost through the Education Unlimited Program.
The catalog does not state how many terms this program runs for, so no total program cost is published.
Tuition is charged per term; the catalog does not state a total program cost.
