Sterile Processing is a Certificate program offered by Midwestern Career College in Chicago, IL.
Application Process
- 1Submit ApplicationComplete the online application form with your personal information and educational background.
- 2Submit TranscriptsProvide official high school transcripts or GED certificate. Some programs may require additional documentation.
- 3Financial AidComplete the FAFSA to determine eligibility for federal financial aid. Meet with a financial aid advisor to review your options.Complete FAFSA Application
- 4EnrollmentOnce accepted, complete enrollment paperwork, register for classes, and attend orientation.
Program Overview
Sterile Processing program is designed to present the advanced concepts and principles for developing skills and competencies required for infection prevention and control in the sterile processing department in a healthcare facility. The program offers knowledge in cleaning, disinfecting, decontamination, sterilization, standard precautions, and universal precautions. The program also introduces students to the concepts of hemostasis, packaging, distributing, storing and inventory control of sterile goods, instruments, trays, and equipment. Upon successful completion of the program, the students will be eligible to sit for a national certification exam with CBSPD (Certification Board for Sterile Processing and Distribution).
School Information
Locations
Tuition and Fees
Tuition at Midwestern Career College is charged per term.
This program costs a different amount at different campuses, so each is shown separately.
- Main Campus: $5,900 per term full-time (12+ credits), or $485 per attempted credit part-time.
- Evergreen Park: $5,900 per term full-time (12+ credits), or $485 per attempted credit part-time.
- Cleveland: $6,980 total tuition (term 1 $3,490, term 2 $3,490).
On top of tuition: a $200 per-term learning management system fee; a $250 per-term technology fee; a $20 application fee; printed books at about $484, or e-books at no cost through the Education Unlimited Program; no application fee.
The catalog does not state how many terms this program runs for, so no total program cost is published. Tuition and fees are subject to change.
Tuition is charged per term; the catalog does not state a total program cost.
